Getting Up

When I’m depressed and feeling down

And times are really tough

I know I mustn’t pout or frown

Or other sad themed stuff

Although life sometimes really blows

When every turn is dark

I’ll treat my woes like baseball throws

And knock them out the park

You see, it’s always easy to

Knock myself to the ground

But if I’m true to my virtue

I’ll take what comes around

I’ll take it all in stride and I

Will take it as a lesson

For every problem is a lie

A disguise worn by a blessin’

Now hear me out, I beg you all

To hear me loud and clear

Every time you start to fall

Just know good times are near

It may not look too good to you

I know it may seem bleak

But great things will for sure ensue

When you get out of shit’s creek

One thought on “Getting Up

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started